BRF’s mission to be a catalyst for positive economic change in north Louisiana has attracted an all-volunteer board of key local civic leaders and experienced and capable professionals from throughout the United States.

2017 Board of Directors Officers

Malcolm Murchison
Chairman of the Board

Arthur Thompson
Vice Chairman

Lennis S Elston, CPA

Willie C White III

2017 Board of Directors

John F George, Jr.
President and CEO

Lennis S Elston, CPA
Community Activist

Arlena Acree
Director, Film, Media and Entertainment
City of Shreveport

Roy L. Griggs
Griggs Enterprise

Bonnie Moore
Director, Community Development,
City of Shreveport

Curtis R Joseph, Jr.
Attorney, Winchell & Joseph, LLC

Bernard Kimble
Senior Pastor, Mount Olive Baptist Church of Shreveport

Billy Montgomery
Former Louisiana State Representative

Terry E Moore
Senior Financial Advisor, Global Wealth Management

Malcolm Murchison
Partner, Bradley, Murchison, Kelly & Shea, LLC

Linda C Sell, CPA
Linda Sell, CPA, Owner,
Linda C. Sell, C.P.A.

Arthur Thompson
Clerk of Council, City of Shreveport

Juan Watkins

Willie C White III
Chief Executive Officer, David Raines Community Health Centers

BRF Leadership

John F George, Jr.
President and CEO

View Profile

James D Dean
Executive Vice President

View Profile

Jay D Meyers
Vice President of External Affairs

View Profile

Vassia Roulia
Vice President for Research Development & Administration

View Profile

Pradeep Garg
Executive Director, CMIT

View Profile

Hilary Aldama Wooley
Corporate Counsel

View Profile

David R Smith
Executive Director, EAP

View Profile

John J Miralles
Executive Director, DMII

View Profile

BRF Past Board Chairmen

Horace R. Ladymon


John D. Caruthers, Jr.


William C. Peatross


Virginia K. Shehee

1989 – 1999

Donald E. Jones

2000 – 2001

Donald R. Updegraff

2002 – 2003

Vernon B. Chance, Jr.

2004 – 2005

Thomas E. ‘Tem’ McElroy

2006 – 2007

Rand Falbaum

2008 – 2009

Keith Bergeron

2010 – 2011

Stephen F. Skrivanos

2012 – 2016